Snowdon and Hellsmouth

Saturday 12/05/18 – Sunday 13/05/18 After our goodbye to Catherine it’s goodbye to Beaumaris Next stop Snowdonia, stop to look at the scenery along the way, well no I tell a lie, I spotted a Mr Whippy van and it was like a blast from the past, it just had to be done with red…

Heading back to the U.K.

Sunday 22/04/18 – 29/04/18 Stopped off in Vendome for our lunch break Then travelled on to the small village of Saint-Denis-les-Ponts, lovely little parking spot, Baby made a new friend on our walk. Monday 23/04/18 Back to Gravelines where we stayed last year as it’s the tunnel tomorrow Then Tuesday morning we go for a…

Zamora to Bonar

Friday 07/04/18 to Saturday 08/04/18 Zamora and another lovely parking spot for the night looking out at this view Over  the city and  the River Duero and of course more churches the Santa Maria Magdalena de Zamora, and storks !! The plaza where the trees and flowers are in full bloom. The Palacio de Los Momos…

Caseres to Plasencia

Tuesday 03/04/18 – Thursday 05/04/18 Have a wander around Caseres, keep finding places we haven’t seen before   Have a last coffee Its a bit of a funny day black clouds one side of us And lovely blue skies the other !!! Well get the van back on Thursday all fixed and happy 😊 brand…

Caseres and homeless !!!!

Monday 02/04/18 Well we are officially homeless !!! The home/van has gone to he garage to be fixed, why oh why did this happen to us ???? Life is so unfair. What to do …..ummm let’s see a trip into town first, few pics of some pretty flowers visit a few churches Kiss a pair…

Caseres – Semana Santa

Monday 26/03/18 – Sunday 01/04/18 A beautiful day so sod the garage, sat in the sun and watched the Griffon Vultures, circling overhead, (stuck Nala in the  van, just incase they got a bit peckish !!) counted l6 a wonderful sight and even better with the binocs. The site we are staying at is Camping Caseres…

Gibraltar bound and upwards.

Monday – 19/03/18 to Thursday 22/03/18 Stopped in Sotogrande by a very posh and windy harbour for lunch, how the other half lives !!!! Overlooking the rock of Gibraltar Lunch eaten and it’s onto Gib Had a wander around Gibraltar The monument gardens, few pics with the mutts, then find out it’s NO DOGS oops…

Hello my sunny friend

Almunecar – Sunday 04/03/18 – Tuesday 13/03/18 The sun has been seen !!!  The weather is  s l o w l y  getting better, we can get out now, but the coats are back on !!! The beach has taken a bit of a bashing But Almunecar is still looking lovely and as the week…

Hurricane Emma has hit us

Tues 27/02/18 – Sat 03/03/18 Well our penultimate day in Comares we have a walk up to the camping bar for our ” last Comares meal”. I am togged out with my thermal top, M&S gilet and leggings (a Chrissy pressie from the mother) don’t want to be too hot, weather a bit nippy so…

We have found the sun !!!!!!

09/02/18-12/02/18 Retamar  – Almunecar The weather is nice but still chilly ish, following the coast from La Isleta to Cabo de Gato, and Retamar, have a lovely walk to the Ermita de la Virgen del Mar church, built in 1950, on the site where the virgin of the sea first appeared there in 1502.  …