Chateau Larcher -Sainte-Maure de Touraine

Sunday 15/04/18 – Saturday 21/04/17 Our tea and biccy stop in the little village of Mansle   Then onto Chateau Larcher lovely little site €5.50 per night with electric,   had a wander into town   And in the morning a small 4km run, and the war of the planks not to brag no hold…

St Jean-de-Luz – Lanton

Wednesday 11/04/18 – Friday 13/04/18 Another long, windy, wet road, we decide it’s campsite time for us and book into the Creme Erromardie Campsite, right by the sea, in St Jean-de-Luz lovely city but today is not the day to explore the wind is blowing a hooley and it’s freezing. So we settle on a swim…

Posada de Valdeon – Bermeo

Sunday 09/04/18 –  Tuesday 11/04/18 head off into the mountain, and the Camino Santiago de Campostella. our lunch stop At 5 and a half thousand feet up we hit the real cold and snow. See people with skis, so we stop for a quick snowball fight And a snow rest then head off to the…

Zamora to Bonar

Friday 07/04/18 to Saturday 08/04/18 Zamora and another lovely parking spot for the night looking out at this view Over  the city and  the River Duero and of course more churches the Santa Maria Magdalena de Zamora, and storks !! The plaza where the trees and flowers are in full bloom. The Palacio de Los Momos…

Caseres to Plasencia

Tuesday 03/04/18 – Thursday 05/04/18 Have a wander around Caseres, keep finding places we haven’t seen before   Have a last coffee Its a bit of a funny day black clouds one side of us And lovely blue skies the other !!! Well get the van back on Thursday all fixed and happy 😊 brand…

Caseres and homeless !!!!

Monday 02/04/18 Well we are officially homeless !!! The home/van has gone to he garage to be fixed, why oh why did this happen to us ???? Life is so unfair. What to do …..ummm let’s see a trip into town first, few pics of some pretty flowers visit a few churches Kiss a pair…

Caseres – Semana Santa

Monday 26/03/18 – Sunday 01/04/18 A beautiful day so sod the garage, sat in the sun and watched the Griffon Vultures, circling overhead, (stuck Nala in the  van, just incase they got a bit peckish !!) counted l6 a wonderful sight and even better with the binocs. The site we are staying at is Camping Caseres…